Research Prizes 2016 announced

05 April 2016
The Praemium Erasmianum Foundation annually awards five Research Prizes of €3,000 each. The prize winners for 2016 have now been selected.


Since 1988, the Foundation annually awards Research Prizes to young academic researchers in the humanities and social sciences, who have written a PhD dissertation of outstanding quality at a university in the Netherlands.

We congratulate the prize winners of 2016:

Cornelis J.W. Baaij
Legal Integration and Language Diversity. The case for source-oriented EU translation.
University of Amsterdam, Faculty of Law

Anna Dlabačová
Literatuur en observantie. De Spieghel der volcomenheit van Hendrik Herp en de dynamiek van laatmiddeleeuwse tekstverspreiding.
University of Leiden, Faculty of Humanities

Fernando Nieto Morales
The Control Imperative: studies on reorganization in the public and private sectors.
University of Groningen, Faculty of Behavioural and Social Sciences

Litska Strikwerda
Virtual Acts, Real Crimes? A Legal-Philosophical Analysis of Virtual Cybercrime.
University of Twente, Faculty of Behavioural, Management and Social Sciences

Christophe C.J. Van Eecke
Pandaemonium: Ken Russell’s Artist Biographies as Baroque Performance.
Maastricht University, Faculteit of Arts and Sciences

The award ceremony will take place on Monday 9 May 2016, 16.00 hrs at the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW, Kloveniersburgwal 29, Amsterdam). You are kindly invited to attend the award ceremony, please register here. For more information on the Research Prizes, please read here.